Shut down the VS before destroying it. If you are deleting a VS that is running, the VS will be deleted after the time set in the Timeout Before Shutting Down VSs configuration parameter.
To remove the virtual server from the cloud:
- Go to your Control Panel > Cloud > Virtual Servers menu.
- On the screen that appears, you'll see the list of all virtual servers in the cloud. Click the label of the virtual server you want to delete.
- On the VS's screen, click the Actions button, point to Options, and then select Delete Virtual Server.
- Click the Destroy button.
You won't be able to restore a VS after deleting it.