Default Permissions for User Role

The list below includes the set of default permissions for the User role.


Activity Logs

  • See details of own activity log - the user can only see the details of their own activity log

Backups

  • Convert own backup to template - the user can only convert their own backups to templates
  • Create backup for own VS - the user can only create backups of their own virtual servers
  • Destroy own backup - the user can only delete their own backups
  • See own backups - the user can only see their own backups
  • Update own backup - the user can only edit their own backups

Buckets

  • See own bucket - the user can see their own bucket

Container Servers

  • Build/rebuild user's own container server - the user can build/rebuild his own container server
  • Console to own container server - the user can only access their own container server via console
  • Create a new container server - the user can create a new container server
  • Destroy own container servers - the user can destroy own container servers
  • Edit own container server's cloud config - the user can only edit their own container server's cloud config
  • Migrate own container servers - the user can migrate own container servers
  • Any power action on own container servers - the user can take any power-related action on own container servers
  • See own container servers - the user can see own container servers
  • Read own container server's root password - the user can read own container server's root password
  • Rebuild network of own container server - the user can only rebuild network of own container server
  • Manage recipes joins for own container servers - the user can manage recipes joins for own container servers
  • Reset root password to own container server - the user can only reset the root password for their own container servers
  • Update own container servers - the user can update own container servers

Dashboard

  • Show cloud dashboard - the user can see the cloud details on the dashboard

Data Stores

  • See all data_stores - the user can see all data stores  

Disks

  • Auto-backup for own disk - the user can only schedule automatic backups on their own disks
  • Assign own disk to VS -  the user can assign own disks to another own VS
  • Create a new disk - the user can create a new disk
  • Destroy own disk - the user can only delete their own disks
  • See own disks - the user can only see their own disks
  • Unlock any disk - the user can unlock any disk
  • Update own disk - the user can only edit their own disks

Edge Groups

  • See all edge groups - the user can see all edge groups    

Firewall Rules

  • Create own Firewall Rules - the user can only create own firewall rules
  • Destroy own Firewall Rules - the user can only delete own firewall rules
  • Read own Firewall Rules - the user can only read own firewall rules
  • Update own Firewall Rules - the user can only edit own firewall rules

Groups

  • See all groups - the user can see all groups   

Compute Resources    

  • See all compute resources - the user can see all compute resources
  • Show compute resources on Virtual Server creation - display compute resources on Add New Virtual Server screen

Template Groups

  • See details of any template group (image_template_groups.read) - the user can view template group details

 IO Statistics 

  • See own IO Statistics - the user can see own IO Statistics

Virtual Server's IP Addresses

  • Add IP address to own virtual server - the user can only add IP addresses to their own virtual servers
  • Remove IP address from own virtual server - the user can only remove IP addresses from their own virtual servers
  • See IP addresses assigned to any virtual servers - the user can only see IP addresses assigned to their own virtual servers

IP Addresses 

  • See all IP addresses - the user can see all IP addresses

IP Nets

  • View IP Nets assigned to any network - the user can see IP Nets assigned to any network

IP Ranges

  • View IP Ranges assigned to any IP Net - the user can see IP Ranges assigned to any IP Net

ISOs

  • Read all public ISOs - the user can view public ISOs

Load Balancers

  • Migrate own load balancer - the user can only migrate their own load balancer   

Load Balancing Clusters

  • Create new load balancing cluster - the user can create a new load balancing cluster
  • Delete own load balancing cluster - the user can only delete own load balancing clusters
  • See details of own load balancing cluster - the user can only see details of own load balancing cluster
  • Change own load balancing cluster - the user can only change own load balancing cluster

Log Items

  • Delete own log item - the user can only delete their own log items
  • See list of own log items - the user can only see their own log items
  • See details of own log item - the user can only see details of their own log items

Messaging: Notifications

  • See own notifications - the user can see own notifications

Monthly Billing Statistics

  • See only own Monthly Bills Statistics - the user can only see own monthly bills statistics 

Nameservers  

  • See all nameservers - the user can see all nameservers

Networks

  • See all networks - the user can see all networks    

Payments

  • See own user payments - the user can only see their own user payments

Recipes

  • Create Recipes - the user can add new recipes
  • Delete own Recipes - the user can delete own recipes
  • Edit own Recipes - the user can edit own recipes
  • Read own Recipes - the user can view own recipes

Recipe Groups

  • See list of recipe groups - the user can view the list of recipe groups   
  • Read recipe groups - the user can view recipe group details

Recipe Group Relations

  • See list of recipe group relations - the user can view the list of recipe group relations

  • Read recipe group relations - the user can view recipe group relation details

Roles

  • See user's own roles - the user can see only roles assigned to him.

Service Catalog

  • Any action related to service catalog - user can take any action related to the service catalog

Service Insertion Framework

  • See all Service Insertion Groups - the user can view all service insertion groups
  • See all Service Insertion Pages - the user can view all service insertion pages

Templates  

  • Manage own templates - the user can create and manage their own templates
  • See all public templates - the user can see all public templates

Transactions

  • Delete own transactions from logs - the user can only delete their own transactions from a log
  • See list of own transactions - the user can only see their own transactions
  • See details of own transactions - the user can only see details of their own transactions

Users 

  • Change own password - the user can only change own password
  • See own users - the user can only see their own user account
  • See user backups/templates prices - the user can see users’ backups/templates prices
  • See user bucket - the user can see users’ buckets
  • See user hourly prices - the user can see users’ hourly prices
  • See user monthly prices - the user can see users’ monthly prices
  • See user outstanding amount - the user can see users’ outstanding amount
  • See user summary payments - the user can see user’s summary payments
  • See user virtual server prices - the user can see users’ virtual server prices
  • Update own user - the user can only edit their own user account 
  • Generate own API key - the user can only generate own key
  • Update own Yubikey - the user can modify their own Yubikey

Virtual Server Snapshots

  • Create or restore own virtual server snapshot - the user can create/restore own snapshots
  • Destroy own virtual server snapshot - the user can delete own snapshots
  • See own virtual server snapshots - the user can see the list of own snapshots

Virtual Servers

  • Manage publications for all virtual servers - the user can manage publications for all virtual servers
  • Migrate own virtual server - the user can only migrate their own virtual servers
  • Any power action on own virtual servers - the user can only take power-related actions on their own virtual servers
  • Read Virtual Server's root password - the user can read Virtual Server's root password
  • Rebuild network of own virtual server the user can only rebuild network of own virtual server
  • Manage recipes joins for own virtual servers - the user can manage recipe joins for own virtual servers 
  • Reset root password of own virtual server - the user can only reset the root password of their own virtual servers
  • Select resources manually on virtual server creation the user can select resources while creating virtual servers
  • Update own virtual server - the user can only edit their own virtual servers
  • See own virtual machine statistics - the user can only see statistics for their virtual machines