Notifications


This document applies to buyers. Otherwise refer to the Sellers or Users sections of this guide.


In case there are any important events that relate to the federated zone you are subscribed to, you will receive notifications from the seller. When your Control Panel receives a notification, you will be informed about it via email. You can view notifications, edit them or notify users about new notifications.

You can also access a log file that records events related to tier and ratio services on zones you are subscribed to. The file is located at log/production_market.log on the Control Panel server.


View Notifications



To view the list of notifications for the federated zones to which you are subscribed:

  1. Go to Control Panel > AdminSettings > Compute Zones. The following page displays the list of all compute zones in your system.
  2. Click the number in the Notification column next to the zone you are interested in. The page that loads, will display the list of notifications that relate to this zone.


Edit Notifications



You can change the message of the notification to other text you find appropriate. To edit the text of a notification:

  1. Go to Control Panel > AdminSettings > Compute Zones. The following page displays the list of all compute zones in your system.
  2. Click the number in the Notification column next to the appropriate zone. The page that loads, displays the list of current notifications that relate to this zone.
  3. Click the Actions button next to the notification and select Edit.
  4. Edit the text of the message.
  5. Click Save.


Notify Users



To inform your users about new notifications:

  1. Go to Control Panel > AdminSettings > Compute Zones. The following page displays the list of all compute zones in your system.
  2. Click the number in the Notification column next to the zone you are interested in. The page that loads, displays the list of current notifications that relate to this zone.
  3. Click the Actions button next to the notification you want to inform you users about and select Notify Users. You will be asked for confirmation before the notification is forwarded to your users. Your users will receive the notifications you forward to them via e-mail.

When you unsubscribe from a zone, all notifications that relate to it will be removed.

Notifications are deleted automatically after they expire.