Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Click your account name at the top of the Control Panel screen to view tabs with the details of the user account you're currently logged in with.  It also includes infobox options and API Key information. If permissions allow, the tab with a custom name can be displayed as an iFrame. This is configured by administrator. Administrators can view details of all account profiles through the Control Panel's Users menu.

This chapter contains information on the following tabs that comprise the user profile:

Overview

This tab contains information on the user's login, user roles, billing plan, prices and other. 

Profile

User Details 

  • Full name - user's name and surname.
  • Email - user's email.
  • Login - user's screen name.
  • User Roles - the role set for the user.
  • User Group - the group to which this user is assigned.
  • Time Zone - time zone set for this user.
  • Locale - locales set for this user.
  • System Theme - the color scheme: light or dark.
  • Display infoboxes  whether infoboxes are displayed or not for this user.
  • Restore infoboxes - click this button to display infoboxes for the user (this option may be disabled depending on the user's permissions).
  • Last Access Log - click to see information on the IP addresses that logged in to your account directly from the OnApp login page using your login and password, and the time and date of access.


Amazon Web Services

  • Status - the status of the Amazon Web Services: disconnected or connected. 


Additional Info

User Additional Fields allow administrators to create custom fields and use them with the API or a third party system. These fields will vary for different users, depending on the information the administrator wants them to fill in.


Oauth Authentication

OAuth - open standard for authorization - enables users to log into OnApp using their Google and Facebook accounts. For users to access this feature, it should be enabled by the Cloud Administrator.

  • Facebook - click Connect to set up this option. If it is configured correctly, you will be able to log in to your account by entering your Facebook login details. 
  • Google - click Connect to set up this option. If it is configured correctly, you will be able to log in to your account by entering your Google login details. 


API Info

  • API key - click the Regenerate Key button to generate a new API key.

For more information, see API Key.

 

Yubico info

  • Use Yubikey - move the slider to the right to enable logging in using a Yubikey for this user. 
    Enter the Yubikey in the form that appears:
    1. Insert the Yubikey into your computer's USB port. If the Yubikey is connected correctly, its status light will turn green.
    2. Click in the Enter your Yubikey field.
    3. Press your finger to the gold Yubikey button. A long line of characters will appear in the field.

 

Billing Details

  • Price per hour - shows the price for VSs, Load Balancers, and other resources per hour.
  • Billing plan - the billing plan this user is assigned to. Click the plan label to see its details.
  • Outstanding amount- the total amount of money owned by this user since it has been created, for all resources, minus the amount of Payments. The sum is displayed for the period since a user has been created until the last 24hrs.
  • Monthly fee - a set monthly price for a billing plan.
  • Total cost - the sum of used resources cost and virtual servers cost.
  • Payments - the total amount of payments made.
  • Virtual Server Hourly Statistic - clicking this link will generate billing statistics for all virtual servers owned by this user. For more information, see Virtual Server Billing Statistics.
  • User Statistic - clicking this link will generate user's resource usage statistics. For more information, see User Billing Statistics.
  • Monthly Bills - clicking this link will generate the bills list that shows the total due per each month of the year. To view billing statistics, select a year from the drop-down list and click Apply. The list that appears displays a particular month of the selected year and the cost of used resources for that month. At the bottom of the list there is the total amount of money which was to be paid for the selected period.

Prices

The list of all used resources and their price per hour for two states: VS powered ON and VS powered OFF.

Backups

  • Backups Count - the price per hour for the quantity of the user's backups.
  • Templates Count - the price per hour for the quantity of the user's templates.
  • ISOs Count - the price per hour for the quantity of the user's ISOs.
  • Backups/Templates Disk Size - the price per hour for the disk space user's backups/templates occupy.
  • Autoscaling Monitor Fee - the price per hour for autoscaling monitors.
  • Backup Server Groups - the price per hour for the resources consumed by backup server groups.

 

To edit the details of the user profile, click the edit button in the upper right corner. You will then be redirected to a page where you can change the details of your profile. Besides the details described above, you can also change the password and auto suspending settings.

Payments

This tab contains the list of your paid invoices. 

Billing Plan

This tab contains the details of the billing plan assigned to the user. The following sections are displayed:

  • User VS limit
  • Limits for Template Store
  • Limits for Recipe Groups
  • Limits & Pricing for Compute zones
  • Limits & Pricing for Data Store Zones
  • Limits & Pricing for Network Zones
  • Limits for Edge groups
  • Limits & Pricing for Backup server Zones
  • Limits for guaranteed minIOPS
  • Limits for Instance Packages

 

Backups

This tab contains the list of the user's backups. For each backup the following details are displayed:  

  • Date - the date when the backup was made.
  • Target - target for which the backup was taken - either a disk (for normal backups) or a virtual server (for incremental backups).
  • Status - the status of the backup, whether it was built or not.
  • Backup Size - the size of the backup in MB.
  • Initiated - how the backup was launched - either manually or automatically on a periodic basis - annual, monthly, weekly or daily.
  • Backup Server - the backup server where the backup is stored.
  • Note - an arbitrary note to the backup.
  • VS - the virtual server for which the backup was taken.
  • Customer - the customer this backup refers to.
  • Actions - you can convert the backup to template, restore the system from the chosen backup, view Virtual Server backups for this particular VS, delete the backup, add or edit the backup's note.

Customer Networks

This tab contains the list of user's customer networks. Customer networks are used for isolation of customer’s virtual servers from other customers' VSs via VLAN. 

For each customer network, the following details are displayed:

  • Name - the name of the customer network.
  • Network address - the network address of this customer network.
  • Default outside IP address - the default outside IP address of this customer network.
  • VLAN - a group of virtual servers functioning as if they’re connected to a single network (even if they are not, in fact).
  • Actions - you can delete the customer network.

You can add new customer networks to the profile:

  1. Click New Customer Network or +
  2. On the following page provide the following details of the new customer network:
    • Label - the label of the new customer network.
    • Compute resource - select the VMware compute resource to associate the customer network with.
    • IP Address Pool - a range of NAT IP addresses.
    • Network Zone - specify the network zone to which the customer network will be assigned.
    • Prefix Size (CIDR) - the prefix size should be in the range 24-30 and is used to set the subnet size.
    • Is nated - select this checkbox to use NAT for translating the traffic from Vyatta's single eternal IP to local customer network IPs. Leave this box unchecked if you are using your own firewall with external IP address.
  3. Click Create Customer Network and the new network will be added to the customer networks list. 

If you decide not to add a new network and want to return to the previous page - click Back.

iFrame

This tab is iFrame show page. The title of this tab is set by the administrator when configuring this option. If permissions allow, this option displays a web page within the user OnApp Control Panel.

  • No labels