Shut down the virtual server before destroying it. If you are deleting a VS that is running, the VS will be deleted after the time set in Timeout Before Shutting Down VSs configuration parameter.
To remove the virtual server from the cloud:
- Go to your Control Panel's Virtual Servers menu.
- On the screen that appears, you'll see the list of all virtual servers in the cloud. Click the label of the virtual server you want to delete.
- On the virtual server's screen, click the Tools button, then select Delete Virtual Server.
- Move the Move Last Backup to My Templates if it is present slider to the right if you want to save the last VS's backup as a template.
- Move the Destroy All Existing Backups slider to the right if you want to remove all existing backups of this virtual server.
- Click the Destroy button.
- You won't be able to restore a virtual server after deleting it.
- Deleting a virtual server removes all data stored on that virtual server. To save the data stored on the virtual server, back up your virtual server and tick the Destroy All Existing Backups box when following the instructions described in this section.
- To delete a virtual server together with its backups, the user needs to have the Destroy any backup or Destroy own backup permission enabled. Otherwise, the backups of the VS deleted by the user will remain in the system.