Shut down the smart server before destroying it. If you are deleting a smart server that is running, the server will be deleted after the time set in Timeout Before Shutting Down configuration parameter.
To remove the smart server from the cloud:
- Go to your Control Panel's Smart Servers menu.
- On the screen that appears, you'll see the list of all servers in the cloud. Click the label of the smart server you want to delete.
- On the server screen, click the Tools button, then select Delete Smart Server.
- Confirm the deletion.