Shut down the virtual serber before destroying it. If you are deleting a VS that is running, the VS will be deleted after the time set in Timeout Before Shutting Down VSs configuration parameter.
To remove the virtual server from the cloud:
- Go to your Control Panel's Virtual Servers menu.
- On the screen that appears, you'll see the list of all virtual servers in the cloud. Click the label of the virtual server you want to delete.
- On the virtual server's screen, click the Tools button, then select Delete Virtual Server.
- Tick the Move Last Backup to My Templates box if it is present to save the last VS's backup as a template.
- Tick the Destroy All Existing Backups box if you want to remove all existing backups of this virtual server.
- You won't be able to restore a virtual server after deleting it.
- Deleting a virtual server removes all data stored on that virtual server. To save the data stored on the virtual server, back up your virtual server and tick the Destroy All Existing Backups box when following the instructions described in this section.