Delete VS

DELETE /virtual_machines/:id.xml
DELETE /virtual_machines/:id.json

To delete a virtual server together with its backups, the user needs to have the Destroy any backup or Destroy own backup permission enabled. Otherwise, the backups of the VS deleted by the user will remain in the system.

XML Request example

curl -i -X DELETE -u user:userpass http://onapp.test/virtual_machines/:id.xml?convert_last_backup=1&destroy_all_backups=1

JSON Request example

curl -i -X DELETE -u user:userpass http://onapp.test/virtual_machines/:id.json?convert_last_backup=1&destroy_all_backups=1


Where:

id – the ID of a VS you want to delete

convert_last_backup – set 1 to convert the last VS's backup to template, otherwise set 0

destroy_all_backups – set 1 to destroy all existing backups of this VS, otherwise set 0