Manage Backup Schedules

The Schedules settings page provides an overview of all virtual servers' backup schedules in the cloud. Schedules are created either per virtual server or per disk, depending on the backup type set in your cloud settings. When you create a schedule, you can set the time when the backup will be taken. Note that each backup erases the previous backup and a new backup is not scheduled if another auto-backup from the same schedule is pending or running. This section provides the information on how you can view, edit and delete backup schedules.


View Schedules


To view the list of all schedules:

  1. Go to your Control Panel's Settings menu.
  2. Click the Schedules icon to see a list of all schedules on the system along with their details:
    • Date - the time when the schedule was created
    • Target - the server or disk for which the schedule was created (depending on the backup type)
    • Action - the scheduled action
    • Period - how frequently the backup will take place according to a period type. For example, the period of 2 and the period type of days will take a backup every two days.
    • Period type - the type of the backup period: days, weeks, months, or years
    • Rotation period - the number of backups after which the first backup will be deleted

    • Next Start - the time of the next backup
    • User - the user who created the backup schedule
    • Status - the schedule status

    3. To view schedules of a particular server, see:


Edit Schedules



To edit a schedule:

  1. Go to your Control Panel's Settings menu.
  2. Click the Schedules icon to see a list of all schedules on the system.
  3. Click the Edit icon next to a schedule to change its details:
    • Period - how frequently the backup will take place according to a period type. For example, the period of 2 and the period type of days will take a backup every two days.
    • Period type - the backup period: days, weeks, months, or years
    • Rotation period - the number of backups after which the first backup will be deleted. This parameter is for incremental backup schedules only.

    • Start Time - the time when the backup will be taken
    • Enabled - move the slider to enable or disable the schedule

      For a schedule with the Failed status, you can move the Enabled slider to the right to run the shedule once again.

  4. Click the Save button to save your changes.


Delete Schedules



To delete a schedule:

  1. Go to your Control Panel's Settings menu.
  2. Click the Schedules icon to see a list of all schedules on the system.
  3. Click the Actions icon next to the schedule you want to remove, then choose Delete.