Edit User Group

As vCloud Director organizations are imported into OnApp as user groups, the Edit Group page allows a user to edit either an OnApp user group or a vCloud Director organization.

Edit User Group


To edit a user group:

  1. Go to your Control Panel's Groups menu.
  2. Click the Actions button next to the user group you want to change, then click Edit
    Alternatively, you can click the user group's label and on the screen that appears, click the Edit (pencil) icon.
  3. Edit the user group details:
    • label - choose a name for the user group

The following parameters affect restrictions sets configuration only:

    • roles - assign role(s) which will be available to resellers with the appropriate restrictions set
    • billing plans - assign billing plan(s) which will be available to resellers with the appropriate restrictions set

    5. Click Save.

Edit Organization


You can change a company billing plan assigned to an organization at any appropriate time. For this:

  1. Go to your Control Panel's Groups menu.
  2. Click the label of the required organization.
  3. Click the Edit icon in the upper right corner.
  4. On the page that loads, choose the appropriate company billing plan from the drop-down list.
  5. Click Save.