Suspend and Activate Users

Suspending a user account makes it inactive, but still present on the system. A suspended user will not be able to log into the Control Panel. To suspend an account:

  1. Go to your Control Panel's Users and Groups menu. You'll see a list of all user accounts in your cloud.
  2. Click the Suspend icon next to the user you want to suspend. You'll be asked for confirmation before the user is suspended.
  3. To activate a suspended user, click the Activate user button next to their entry in the Users and Groups menu.
You can also set a user to auto-suspend at a certain time/date on the user's Edit Profile screen (Users & Groups > [user name] > Edit Profile tab).