To delete a billing plan:
- Go to your Control Panel's Billing Plans menu. The screen that appears will show all the billing plans currently set up on the cloud.
- Click the Delete icon next to a billing plan to remove it from the system. You'll be asked for confirmation before the plan is removed.
Deleting a billing plan that is associated with more than one user will affect all users attached to it. If you wish to only affect that user then copy the billing plan and associate it only with the single user.