Shut down the application server before destroying it. If you are deleting an application server that is running, the application server will be deleted after the time set in Timeout Before Shutting Down application servers configuration parameter.
To remove the application server from the cloud:
- Go to your Control Panel's Application Servers menu.
- On the screen that appears, you'll see the list of all application servers in the cloud. Click the label of the application server you want to delete.
- On the application server's screen, click the Tools button, then select Delete Application Server.
- Move the Move Last Backup to My Templates if it is present slider to the right if you want to save the last application server's backup as a template.
Move the Destroy All Existing Backups slider to the right if you want to remove all existing backups of this application server.
- You won't be able to restore a application server after deleting it.
- Deleting an application server removes all data stored on that application server. To save the data stored on the application server, back up your application server and tick the Destroy All Existing Backups box when following the instructions described in this section.
- Press the Destroy button.